Month: January 2009

  • Mommy + Zoe Time

    Yesterday morning I got Zoe’s food ready for school. I warmed up her bottle and then rushed upstairs to feed her and get ready for work. We got to school and it was closed. So what did we do? We went to a coffee shop to hang out and to talk about the recession and the latest baby formula containers over sliced bananas and coffee. She had so much to say about Obama. Crazy girl.

    We finally broke out when someone started getting moody!

    IMG_0608         IMG_0607

    Everytime I showed her the photo below of her big face up close she’s start cracking up. Haha…
    IMG_0609
    IMG_0610         IMG_0611  

  • Product Review: Storage Bins

    IMG_0612 So Zoe has a lot of LITTLE toys and when they’re all out it’s a BIG mess.
    So the hubs bought these little wicker baskets at Ikea for little things here and there for Zoeski but they’re crap! I already got a splinter and you see lil pieces of it falling off. Plus Zoe’s already experienced a splinter from God knows where and I just don’t want to go through it again.

    So I ordered these on Saturday and they arrived today and I gotta say I love them. The colors are bright and they’re decently priced. A double whammy in my book!


    Land of Nod
    IMG_0613 IMG_0614 IMG_0615

  • The Adventures of Mr Pink + Zoe: How Math Turned Ugly

    IMG_0090
    IMG_0074            IMG_0075
    IMG_0076            IMG_0077
    IMG_0078            IMG_0079
    IMG_0081
    IMG_0082            IMG_0083
    IMG_0085            IMG_0087
    IMG_0091  
    IMG_0092   
    IMG_0093


    As you can see, I love making her wear my earmuffs. They enhance her obese cheeks.

  • Happy Belated 10 months!

    I can’t believe you’re now 10 months now!

    Over the past week she’s been copying us A LOT!
    -When you blow through your mouth she blows too.
    -When I get a cup and cover my mouth with it and go “AHH AHH” she takes it and goes “ah ah ah”
    -When I stick my tongue out she sticks hers out.
    -When I do a rasberry she does one too.
    -When I wave hi she waves hi.
    -When I clap she claps.

    The ah ah ah thing cracks me up. Zoe you biter.
    And every time I look in her  mouth I see a new tooth. The week before we left for Cali she had 3 coming in at once.
    While we were in Cali I noticed 2 more in the front and one of the fat ones in the bottom back.
    And she loves food. I would say canteloupe is her favorite. And if you don’t feed her fast enough she gets mad at you and goes “Eh Eh!”
    Oh and this one time during our trip we went out to eat at a Chinese restaurant and Zoe wanted me to put food on her spoon so she could feed herself. And if I even tried to stop her she’d start crying. *le sigh*

    It’s all happening so fast. Where has my little baby gone?


    :: 01.01.09 :: 
    Earmuffs + Halmeh’s Birthday
    IMG_0030          IMG_0036
    IMG_0026           IMG_0029

    (Video) On the way to Halmeh’s. (She totally gets this from her Dad)


    IMG_0060 
    IMG_0047
    IMG_0071_1            IMG_0025

    :: 01.02.09 :: Halmeh’s Orchid
    IMG_0072
    IMG_0073

    :: 01.04.09 :: Thank You!
    IMG_0104            IMG_0108

    :: 01.14.09 :: Moody!
    IMG_0192            IMG_0194

  • Video: Zoe Bear + Ellis Island

    My uncle does not have a usb cord. DOH! Which means I cannot post photos while I’m out here. DOH!
    Today I met up with A Perfect Miracle and Joesee22 and we hit up the Long Beach Aquarium with the kids. I love aquariums. I hope Zoe grows to love them as much as I do. And I did something really stupid today. I left my camera at home. DOH! So A Perfect Miracle let me use her camera the entire time we were out. So until I get those photos you will have to wait. So till I get my ass back to the east coast I have something else special for you to see.

    This is an old video of my nephew Ellis with Zoe around Thanksgiving. They’re only 16 days apart. Watch what Zoe does at 2 minutes and 8 seconds. You can hear all of us laughing in the background. Oh Zoe, you crack me up.


    Ok so now I’m going to jump into bed, the one that I’m sharing with my mama, and I’m going to put on my earphones and watch Wall-E. You know it’s been played in my house 2 times and I have yet to see it? Same thing with Kung Fu Panda! All I ever watch now is Yo Gabba Gabba and Blue’s Clues. *sigh* I need some adult entertainment! So Wall-E it is!

  • California

    So I’m in Cali. Zoe was really fussy on the plane. I don’t know if it was cause of her ears or not. We got to my uncle’s house and she was crying about something and I got a lil peek into her mouth and it’s either her molar or the tooth next to it but one of those bad boys is coming out. PLUS her nose was running non stop. Like a faucet. Like a faucet faucet. Today it started to dry out. THANK GOD!

    I came out here to so that Zoe could meet her great grandmother. She’s 94. We leave saturday. I’ll take photos during my time out here.

    Thank you Hae Kyung for letting me borrow the Ergo and the Pororo dvd’s! I heart you like a lesbo.

  • From The Archives: After My Bath

    Sometimes I look at old photos of Zoe and I feel this love for her that I can’t put into words cause she’s so friggin cute. I just want to dip her in soy sauce and eat her.

    :: 08.27.08 ::
    IMG_8175       IMG_8176
          IMG_8174     IMG_8177     IMG_8178
                                           IMG_8180   IMG_8179

    :: 08.24.08 ::
    IMG_8162  

  • Our Weekend

    :: 1.9.09 ::
    So I left work early to go pick up a package at UPS. It’s a Christmas gift we got for Zoe that came late. We got her Haba building blocks. I LOVE Haba! Instead of building she had other plans for some of the pieces.
    IMG_0112
    IMG_0127

    Later that night she picked out a book for me to read before bedtime. (I love this photo)
    IMG_0128

    After I read the book she did not want to go to sleep.
    IMG_0130            IMG_0131
    IMG_0134            IMG_0136
    IMG_0137            IMG_0139
     
    :: 1.10.09 ::
    Saturday we woke up to see NO SNOW…YET! So we got dressed to go to a free music class just to see if we’d like it.
    We did. However because of my Cali trip and the non stop 1st birthdays that are coming up we’re going to hold off till April.

    Here’s a small clip of how they welcome all the children:


    IMG_0141  
    IMG_0144            IMG_0153 IMG_0147            IMG_0143  
    IMG_0154
    IMG_0159
    IMG_0161
    IMG_0163                IMG_0170  
    IMG_0164

    :: 1.11.09 ::
    Zoe caught a terrible cold. It was like yellow-green boogie day and it was non stop. She also puked while she was sleeping . I went in to check on her during her afternoon nap and was like “what da heck is all that white stuff on her face?” As soon as I realized it was puke I gently wiped off her face and tried to slide her down away from what she got on her bed without waking her and then she stirred a little in her sleep and puked some more. So I grabbed her before she puked it all over herself and carried her to the bathroom to wash her face. As I held her over the sink she puked again. Poor thing. It”s cause she’s coughing so much. After her next bottle she puked again. *sigh* I hate it when she’s sick. It hurts me like you wouldn’t even know.

    I spent ALL day cleaning and pureeing some more food (I spent a good chunk of my saturday pureeing). This weekend I did bananas, apples, pears, canteloupes, green beans, and I made pasta and froze it for school (I used Acini Di Pepe pasta and I pureed the meat sauce). I also made chicken jook (porridge) and froze that as well.  I did like 6-7 loads of laundry (clothes, stuffed animals, bedsheets, you name it, I washed it). In the evening Zoe and I spent some Mommy-N-Me time doing girly things like listening to music and trying on shoes. We chicks yo! This is how we roll. I felt like I worked 7 full days this week. (Her cheeks are so chafed.)
    IMG_0172            IMG_0174

    Afterwards we were hanging out in my room and I ran downstairs just to check on the laundry and when I came back to my room she had torn up my Lucky magazine!!! *sigh* So I did what any other Lucky magazine subscribin’ mother would do…I attacked her.
    IMG_0175            IMG_0176
    IMG_0178            IMG_0180  

    I KNEW that page of sticker tabs would come to use some day!

    :: 1.12.09 ::
    So here I am. Today. Stuck at home. Zoe’s still sick and woke up last night at 3 because of a coughing fit and didn’t go to bed till 5am.  I put her down for her morning nap at 10:30 and she’s still sleeping (it’s now 1:16pm).  She also had 3 teeth cut through last week (2 top, and 1 more on the bottom). That’s totalling 5 now. HOWEVER yesterday I was holding her and heard a noise in her mouth and I stuck my finger in to see if she was chewing on something she wasn’t supposed to be chewing on. Nothing. Later in the evening the hubs is carrying her down the stairs and goes “YOU KNOw WHAT SHE’S DOING?!” What? “SHE’S GRINDING HER TEETH!” Omigod. That’s what that noise was! We hate that noise!

    Here she is this morning exploring our room.
    IMG_0185

  • Bedtime Story

    About Heidi & Spencer?!

    This is when my sister was visiting from Vietnam over the holidays. Thanks for the good read Hannah Eemoh.
    (Notice Zoe’s facial expression when she first look looks up at the camera like “somebody shoot me already.”