Month: April 2009

  • A Day at Bronx Zoo

    IMG_1896A few weeks ago we took Zoe to the zoo. Did she like it? I said “Zoe! Look at the camel!” She looks over to where I point then tilts her head upward, points to the tree and goes “KA!”

    She didn’t care. Hahaha…

    It was most definitely crowded. I feel like everyone and their mother was there. We’re gonna “TRY” to make one day on the weekend as a family day. It was nice just spendin’ time with my posse.


    :: 04.18.09 :: Bronz Zoo
    IMG_1891   IMG_1893
    IMG_1900
    IMG_1898            IMG_1901

    She kept checking to make sure I was walking next to her because she is a needy lil girl who thinks’we’re velcro.
    2009_04_18

    The Children’s Zoo
    2009_04_18-1
    IMG_1928
    IMG_1935

    Then Zoe and I hit the Madagascar exhibit. It was friggin humid inside. The hubs waited outside for us since you weren’t allowed to bring strollers in.
    2009_04_18-2

    So then for the Monkey house the hubs took her in and I waited outside. Damn thse no stroller buildings!
    IMG_1947
    2009_04_18-3
    IMG_1952            IMG_1958
    IMG_1966
    IMG_1971

    Time to go home. Zoe was exhausted after just a couple of hours.
    IMG_1970
    IMG_1975

    On our drive home we stopped at a red light and we look out the window and see this guy just sprawled out. I don’t know if he was ok or not but he was oh you tee, OUT.
    IMG_1976 IMG_1977
    IMG_1980
    IMG_1981

  • My Morning w/ Zoe

    Thanks for everyone’s advice on the diaper rash. It FINALLY went away by Sunday morning.  It was almost a week! Poor thing. Then monday afternoon she wakes up from her nap and it’s back. WTF! WTF! WHAT DA FOCK?! *sigh* She doesn’t seem to be in any pain so that’s a plus but GEEZE!

    04.28.09 The Watermelon, The Bath, The Pink Transformer, + The Nap
    So since her diahrhea has finally stopped I’ve been giving her more dairy. This morning we had yogurt for breakfast followed by some watermelon. She L O V E D the watermelon.
    IMG_2262           IMG_2263
    IMG_2265

    She was SUPER sticky so I decided to just give her a bath in the kitchen which she loved cause she started playing with the water coming out of the spout.
    IMG_2266              IMG_2271
    IMG_2277
    Her favorite word lately is “No.” She even throws in a head shake from time to time to give her “No” more emphasis. I told her to tilt her head back so I could rinse it off. She said “No” with the head shake.  I asked one more time. She shook her head. I just started spraying the top of her head and she started to cry a little when the water came pouring down her face. I said “Zoe, tilt your head back.” She listened. 10 points for Mommy! I know. I’m mean.

    This is actually a hand-me-down. My sister drew it and then transferred it onto an iron on sheet and ironed it onto the onesie. I love me some cute hand-me-downs. It’s like Optimus Prime turned gay.
    IMG_2282
    IMG_2280            IMG_2281

    Then it was time for some shut eye.
    IMG_2283

  • Video: Zoe’s Crawl

    Weirdo’s feet don’t touch the ground.

  • Paper Source Mommy + Me Workshop

    papersourceworkshop For those of you with older daughters Paper Source is having Mommy + Me Princess Tea workshops for Mother’s Day so if you lucky girls happen to live near one and go, please post photos. It sounds like a lot of fun.

    Click Me

  • Rough Week

    *sigh*
    So far this week has been rough. Zoe caught a cold and she has the runs which has caused a really bad diaper rash that makes her cry out bloody murder every time I try to clean her down there. I do not wish diaper rash upon anyone. Her skin looks so raw. Poor thing…She won’t even let me wipe.

    Here are some photos and a small clip from last week of my monkey.

    :: 04.17.09 ::

    Playing w/ Mommy’s Philly cap
    IMG_1879 IMG_1881

    Going for a walk
    IMG_1884           IMG_1883
    IMG_1885 

    Pashminas again                                                                               Bust stop
    IMG_1886            IMG_1888

    :: 04.16.09 ::
    Lazy girl. She doesn’t want to put that much effort into holding her bottle so she’ll just keep reclining further and further down into her seat so the flow keeps going..
    IMG_1874-1 IMG_1875-1
    IMG_1878-1

    Zoe at play…

  • Zoe’s Birthday Party Slideshow

    Click Me

    Photographer: Maggie Choi
    Music: No Sunlight – Death Cab For Cutie
                Happy Birthday – The Ting Tings (from Yo Gabba Gabba)

  • Baby Vomit

    So Sunday night we put Miss Zoe down. I made the mistake of checking in on her like 10 minutes later. She was lying in the fetal position hugging Mr Blue and then all of a sudden she looked up so I jumped out but it was too late. She had seen me. She started crying, and crying, and crying…. After about 10 minutes I decided to just go get her but then she stopped crying. So I waited and then I stuck my head in and I smelled VOMIT. She puked her last bottle and it stunk! FOCK! I had just given her a bath before we put her down. So we grabbed her and washed her hands, face, and hair and changed her sheets. We let her fall asleep with us first before we moved her back into her room. She was lying next to me and and I was massaging her palm with my thumb and every time I’d stop she’d whine.  Dude. You’re tired. Just go to sleep you punkt. Finally she passed out and the hubs moved her.

    I’d rather smell her poopy diaper then baby vomit any day. It smells rancid.

  • Happy 13 Months (Videos of Her Accomplishments)

    Zoe is now 13 months. I still can’t get over how much she’s grown. And just these past 2 weeks alone she’s learned so much. And it’s like every new thing she learns is equivalent to a nicely wrapped present in expensive, decorative paper that you get to open on Christmas morning. She’s not really a baby anymore…she’s like this lil back talkin, mommy beatin pipsqueak. I’m so proud of her. Hahaha.

    She knows the number TWO.


    She’s starting to walk.


    She knows how to honk the horn on her car when you say “beepbeepbeep” but she does it in a Zoe way.


    She knows please (in Korean) and thank you (in English).


    I taught this to her ONE time a while back and I tried again last week and she remembered.


    She loves to kiss + hug her friends.


    She loves me and beats me.


    She can say “Whoa!”


    We do this everytime we say goodnight to her grandmother and shut the door.


    Up + Down

  • In The Noggin Zone

    Zoe loves computers. I think it’s cause she always sees us on it. So this week during breakfast time I’d login to the Noggin site and click on Jack. There’s a handful of kids music videos that just keep playing and then this is where she goes in the “zone”. I mean it’s like physically she’s here but that’s about it. I think I could leave the house and she wouldn’t care. When she goes in the zone her mouth is open and …
    IMG_1861           IMG_1864
    laptop
    IMG_1866      
    IMG_1863
    IMG_1873
    IMG_1872

  • YouTube: The Little Girl Giant

    Did you ever see this? I love it! It’s so beautifully done.