Month: July 2010

  • Family Vacation :: Tulum :: Day Three

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Last week Zoe started off the week with a fever. By thursday she was good. Friday she woke up with a runny nose and a bad cough. Yesterday her dad was getting her ready for school and he thought she felt a little warm. He got the digital thermometer and I could hear Zoe fighting with him because she wanted to take HIS temperature. So she sticks it in his ear, we hear it beep after a few seconds, her father goes “What’s it read Zoe?”

    Zoe: Z-O-E spells Zoe.

    :: 07.06.10 :: Tulum :: Day Three
    This day was a washout. It rained most of the day which is why I only have photos of us going to lunch and dinner. We stayed in and watched tv most of the day. Zoe had cabin fever.
    100_0088-1
    100_0084-1
                                             IMG_7842-1
    IMG_7846-1
                                            IMG_7854-1
    IMG_7858         IMG_7861
    IMG_7867-1
    IMG_7868-1

  • Family Vacation :: Tulum :: Day Two

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    So on this trip I got eaten alive by mosquitos! C thinks I’m mental cause I talk like I’m the only one that EVER got bitten in the history of Mexico. Like you can bathe in an economy sized bottle of
    Off but it won’t do shit.I religiously sprayed it on each evening and nothing. I still got attacked (in all the places I sprayed, I might add). So Zoe saw me scratching my bites and just whining about it while we were walking outside.

    Zoe: What’s wrong mommy? What happen?
    Me: Zoe, the mosquitos are out to get me.
    Zoe: Squitos?
    Me: Yeah. They’re bugs that fly and they bite you and when they bite you you get an itchy like mommy
    Zoe: Ohhhhhh. Can I see?

    So she squats down to see the 5 bites that I had on my leg (SO FAR). 

    Zoe: Are you ok?
    Me: I’m ok.
    Zoe: Can I kiss it?
    Me: Yes

    So she leans foward to kiss one and says “All better!” and the she gets up all of a sudden and starts yelling to the air…

    Zoe: SQUITOS! YOU LEAVE MY MOMMY ALONE! DON’T TOUCH MY MOMMY! IF YOU DON’T LISTEN…YOU GET A TIME OUT! OKAY?! LISTEN TO ME! OKAY!!!???  OR I GET MAD!

    And then she proceeded to do these invisible swings in the air to hoping that she might hit some. Oh Zoe, you sooo have my back unlike daddy, that bastard.
     
    :: 07.05.10 :: Tulum :: Day Two
    The day started of damp from early morning showers but it didn’t dampen our spirits. After breakfast we got dressed in our swimsuits and went swimming in the pool. Zoe was a lot more braver today and would jump off a ledge into our arms. She also made a new 4 yr old friend from Scottland. We started to notice little patches of red on Zoe’s skin and by the afternoon they’got bigger. We just kept on eye on her mysterious rash for the rest of the day. Oh and the hubs decided to extend her pool play way past her nap time which made Zoe super biyatchy. We went to check out the hotel’s kid’s club. You had to be 3 or older to stay. They let Zoe ride the swing for a bit and then when we decided it was time go she had a meltdown. See. Biyatchy. So by the time we went back to our rooms I put her down and the hubs went to go get us lunch and bring it back to the room. He tried their habanero sauce and fell in love even though he was panting and taking breaks in between his bites of Mexican food. I accidentally had a dash of it on something he brought back from me and I was DYING and tearing up. I just had a drop. I don’t know how he ate that throughout the trip. It started to rain late afternoon so we stayed in and watched DVD in our room. By evening Zoe’s face had pretty much cleared up so I was happy about that. We also decided to try their Italian restaurant that evening and I have to say it wasn’t that bad. Zoe loved their mac and cheese and then she finished it off with a bowl of ice cream and strawberry sauce.

    Oh and it turns out she was allergic to the sunblock we were using so the hubs went to the pharmacy and picked this one up instead and she was fine.
    IMG_7811-1         IMG_7825
    IMG_7816-1
    IMG_7821
    IMG_7827-1
    IMG_7829-1
    IMG_7830-1
    100_0053-1
    100_0060-1
    100_0067-1
    100_0072-1
    IMG_7831-1
                                           
    IMG_7832-1 
    IMG_7840-1
    IMG_7834-1

  • Family Vacation :: Tulum :: Day One

    So we are back!!! It was a nice long vacation but we are glad to be home. I can’t really say that it was relaxing cause when I think Zoe I don’t really picture rainbows and Yanni music playing in the background while sipping on something refreshing and staring out into the calm sea. It’s more like “Zoe, be careful you’re gonna get sand in your eye and it’s going to be a big ouchie” or “Zoe did you poopy yet? If you poopy you tell my right away” or “Zoe eat your food!” or “Zoe shut the door! You’re gonna let the mosquitos in!” So relaxing it was not but it was fun and it was great to get away from your everyday daily routine.

    Zoe on the flight there and back was really good. She would play with her toys, take naps, watch a movie with her dvd player and headset, eat snacks…. I mean she was really good I have to say. What I realized on this trip is that she really wants to be independent and now has opinions on things. For example her favorite line during this trip was “Only mine do it.” Which in English translates to “I want to do it myself”. And if she didn’t get to do it herself she would get really upset. Like God forbid I fork a piece of egg for her. She would slip it off and refork it. I get it, she wants to do things on her own but shit like that made C and I apeshit. And like since we were by the ocean and because we also rented Ariel Beginnings to bring with us on the trip she was all about Ariel.  She has really long bangs that we like to keep out of her eyes but every time we’d try to tie it up or put a hairpin to hold her hair away from her eyes she always retorted “NO! NO! I wear down like Ariel.” I mean it was humid there and I don’t know if it’s just our kid but dude her entire head would be drenched in sweat. Like as If I held her under the shower. She literally would have a drop of sweat dangling off her earlobe but yet she refused to tie her hair up. Even this morning she got into a fight with her dad about not putting anything in her hair so she could wear it down like Ariel. He threatened to cut her hair like a boy’s. He won that battle.

    Oh and she calls me mom like ALL the time now. She was even brave enough to call me Susan a few times and even now knows that her dad’s name is Andy.

    :: 07.04.10 :: Tulum – Day One
    Our flight left JFK at 8:30am. Everything went so smoothly with check in compared to our D.R. Trip. She got some new goodies on the flight that I let her open to keep her occupied. One of them was a set of Toy Story miniature figurines. From Cancun, Tulum was about an hour and a half away but it felt longer since our shuttle had to drop off one other family. Once we checked into our rooms we decided to go for a walk and walked by the pool. We told Zoe that we’d go swimming the next day and I heard her say to herself “I never go swimming” in a sad voice. So because C is totally whipped by her they went back to the hotel room to change into their swimsuits and she had so much fun that we stayed till almost dinner time before heading back to our hotel room to change and get ready for dinner. Since it was Indepence Day the hotel had a special buffet and show for their guests which was really nice since the Mexicans really couldn’t give two shits about a holiday in another country. I really liked the fire show. Reminded me of our old Twilo days.
    100_0002-1
    IMG_7775-1         IMG_7780-1
    IMG_7782-1
    IMG_7783-1
    IMG_7784-1
    IMG_7882-1                   100_0025-1  
    100_0073-2
    100_0030-1
    100_0033-1
    100_0032-1
    100_0035-1
                                           IMG_7792-1
    IMG_7797-1
    IMG_7804
    IMG_7808-1
                                           IMG_7810-1

  • Random Shots

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe came down with her dad this morning while I was already in the kitchen packing her food for school. He comes up to me while Zoe runs off and goes “Do you know what this one said to me?”

    Zoe: Ahpah pick me up! Pick me up!
    C: Why should I pick you up?
    Zoe: Cause you’re a boy.

    I can already hear the future conversations with her potential boyfriends: ”Open the door for me.” “Pull my seat out for me.” “Do it. Cause you’re a boy.”

    :: 06.27.10 ::
    IMG_7745-1

    :: 06.28.10 ::
    IMG_7760-1

    :: 06.29.10 ::
    IMG_7763-1

  • Guess Who’s Back Home?

    I’ll post and update soon. Just so much to write and edit.

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    While we were in Mexico I remember I was just trying to organize our stuff in the hotel room before we headed out to the pool while C was keep Zoe entertained. I wasn’t really paying attention to their conversation till I heard her say…

    Zoe: Daddy you’re Prince Eric. I’m Ariel.
    C: Who’s mommy?
    Zoe: Mommy’s Flounder.

    Um HELLO YOBOSEYOH!? What da eff? Why am I the fish? You’re Flounder you little punk. Steal mah man!
    IMG_7769-1
    IMG_7770-2
    IMG_7772-1

  • YouTube: Kevin Hart on His Kids

    Guess who’s back from Meh-Hee-Ko!? I’ll post an update soon.

    In the meantime, my friend sent me this me this and wrote “I thought of you guys when I saw this.”
    I have to say it’s pretty funny.

  • A Drawing For Daddy

    On tuesday night the hubs went out in the evening to run a few errunds. He went to Target to look at the large storage containers because I told him I needed a large one to store all my blankets. He was trying to pry apart two that were stuck together. Due to his impatient, neanderthal, mentallity he got frustrated and tried to literally punch it to get it apart and ended up getting a 5inch gash on his arm. He came home a wounded soldier with blood dripping down his arm. I bandaged up my caveman after giving him a lecture and then we went to sleep.

    Wednesday, the next morning he took it off to take a shower and by the time he got out Zoe was up. I told Zoe that Daddy got an ouchie. He showed her, she gasped, and then asked in a concerned voice “what happened?” I didn’t want to tell her it’s cause her father’s an impatient fool so I told her to ask him. He told her it was cause he was running and fell down and that’s why she shouldn’t run too because then she’ll get a big ouchie like daddy (I actually mother approved stamped this lie because she always runs and falls down). Good lie babe!

    Yesterday morning he got out of the shower again and then Zoe and I waited for him on the bed to play nurse. I applied some neosporin on his arm and she had a big bandaid ready for him, already peeled, that we had bought for him after school the day before. After she applied the bandaid she gave it her magical healing power kiss and said “it’s all better.” Then she proceeded to lecture him as he sat there naked in his boxers…

    Zoe: What happened?
    Daddy: I was running and then I fell down. That’s why you don’t run or you’ll get hurt like daddy.
    Zoe: Ohhhhh. Is it ouchie?
    Daddy: Yes. It’s ouchie.
    Me: Daddy fell down and he cried like a little girl. He cried for his mommy. (the husband giving me a dirty look)
    Me: Daddy’s sucha  crybaby.
    Zoe: A crybaby?
    Me: Yeah.
    Zoe: (wagging her index finger at her father) Don’t run. Okay?! You don’t listen?! Don’t run! Listen to me! Or you fall down.
    Daddy: Okay, okay! Sorry. I listen.
    Zoe: Listen to me ok!?
    Daddy: Okay bossy.

    The hubs and I started laughing. Who does this lil half pint think she is? Haha it was cute though.



    :: 06.28.10 :: Drawing for Daddy
    IMG_7749-1
    IMG_7752-1
    IMG_7750-1         IMG_7754-1
    IMG_7753-1
    IMG_7755-1
    IMG_7756-1

  • Family Vacation Here We Come!

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    So in the mornings when I go downstairs to pack up Zoe’s lunch I leave her upstairs with her dad so he can brush her teeth. I can then hear her running in the hall to the top of the stairs by the gate and she always yells down “Mommy come and get me!” Yesterday was the same routine only…

    Zoe: Mommy come and get me! (but she said with like despair in her voice)
    Me: (From the bottom of the stairs looking up at her) If you want me to come and get you then smile.
    Zoe: (Smiling)
    Me: Hahaha ok that’s better
    As I got to the top of the stairs I said…
    Me: If you want me to open the gate you have to give me a kiss.
    So she stood on her tippy toes and kissed me from the other side of the gate. But then she cupped my face in both her hands and said in a sad voice…
    Zoe: Mommy I never see you anymore.
    Me: WHAT?! WHAT are you TALKING about?!
    Zoe: I never see you anymore mommy.
    Then her dad yells from the bedroom…
    C: WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?! You’re like mommy’s stalker you stalker!
    She just totally ignores us and is still holding onto my face and says…
    Zoe: I never see you anymore mommy.

    I started laughing. What da hell?! She ALWAYS sees me. Such an actress. Dude she is there when I’m peeing or even when I need a private moment to take care of my rectum situation this week she is THERE. Like HELLO YOBOSEHYO!? What is she talking about? I wonder where she learned that from… She’s so funny I swear.


    So yesterday I got Tucks like some of you recommended for my butt problem. It actually helped relieve the pain a lot so thank you and it did shrink since the day before. Yay! I also got an offer from Zoe to kiss my ouchie but I turned her down and told her she didn’t want to go there. And it’s so appropriate but this song I feel is dedicated to me this week. If you’re a Tosh.0 fan you probably already saw it. What what in da butt? A hemorrhoid that’s what what in my butt!
    Oh I also forgot to mention we are off this Sunday to our Jung Family Vacation 2010 Extravaganza! Meh-hee-co here we come! I’ve been prepping Zoe. So all week it’s been “I wanna go to Zoe’s ocean” or “I swim in the water with mommy and daddy together?” or “I swim in the water like Ariel and Flounder?” or “Can I splash the water in the ocean?” She’s excited. I’m excited. We is all excited to go to Zoe’s ocean!

    :: 05.10.10 :: More Potty Training Pics
    IMG_7170-1         IMG_7174-1