Month: November 2010

  • They Still Live…

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Last saturday we drove down to Philly for my niece, Kayla’s 1st birthday. I forgot to bring my pump but my right boob was already starting to feel slightly engorged before we even left our house. By the time we got back home in the evening they were so sore! Zoe comes up to me as I’m pumping…

    Zoe: Oh my goodness mommy! What’s wrong.
    Me: Mommy has an ouchie.
    Zoe: Where?
    Me: On my boobie.
    Zoe: Oh. Tomorrow ahpah can massage it and then I kiss it for you okay?
    Me: Oh ok. How disturbingly sweet of you. Hahaha…

    IMG_9035

    :: 10.17.10 :: Lila’s 2nd Birthday
    Taken the day of Lila’s birthday by Inku Photography:
                           IMG_7294_1-1

  • Christmas Tree

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    This morning Zoe accidentally knocked over half of my cup of coffee all over the laptop. And no it’s not working anymore. I called the hubs and told him about it and he wanted to talk to her.

    Hubs: Zoe what happened to the computer.
    Zoe: Uh I spill coffee on it.
    Hubs: Why did you spill coffee on it?
    Zoe: I won’t do it tomorrow.


    Today I sent Zoe to school in (DUM DUM DUM!!!) panties! I think she’s ready. I think in Zoe’s case the pullups don’t do jack. She’s more motivated to go when she’s actually wearing underwear. She knows it’s a “big girl” thing so she tries to show off her panties whenever she can. We had to have a talk with her about not showing panties to just anybody. She knows it’s a BIG DEAL to be wearing panties in school today so she was in a great mood when I dropped her off. She walked into her classroom, I shut the door behind her, she went to sit in her seat, looked up and saw me through the glass, flashed me this big cheesy smile and blew me a kiss. SO CUTE. Hahaha…

    :: 11.28.10 :: Yesterday
    The hubs put up the Christmas tree yesterday so that Zoe and I could decorate it. She had a lot of fun decorating it. Also the hubs finally hung up the wall coat hangers and picture frame in the foyer yesterday as well. Me rikey. Thanks namps!
    IMG_9047-1         IMG_9051-1  
         merge

  • Cousins

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe likes to ask questions that she already knows answers to. Like “Why do all the bad guys eat the one bad guy?” when she’s talking about Dr Facilier at the end of the Princess and the Frog. Or after she poops in the potty she goes “Why are you so happy mommy that I poopy in the potty?” But sometimes it’s her response to my answers that make me laugh. Last night after the hubs dressed her for bed she comes into the bathroom while I’m draining the tub and goes…

    Zoe: Mommy who made me this shirt? (I look over and see that she’s wearing the Yo Gabba Gabba t-shirt I made her and I’m thinkin “God! You know this psycho!”)
    Me: I made it for you.
    Zoe: Ohhhhh. That’s so very nice of you. Thank you.

    This morning she was getting into the car and it was cold and I still had to put Kayden in too and she’s taking her dang ass time getting in so I was trying to help her up and she was yelling at me “I can do it! I can do it!” My patience wore thin as she took an eternity to turn her body around to face the front so I just picked her up and turned her body around and she goes “Oh. Thank you so much for helping me mom. Thank you.”


    You guys are gonna think I’m mean when I write this but oh well…
    On monday I went to pick up Zoe at school. Once I buckled her in and got in the driver’s seat she goes…

    Zoe: Where’s Kayden?
    Me: I took him back to the hospital.
    Zoe: Huh?
    Me: I took him back to the hospital. I told them we didn’t want him any more so now it’s just you, me, and daddy again.
    Zoe: (looking like she’s going to lose it cause the tears were welling in her eyes) But I want him mommy?
    Me: Why?
    Zoe: Because I’m his big sister.

    Hahahah shut up! I just wanted to see how she would react. If it would have any effect on her if he was gone. I told her he was home with her grandmom and she was totally fine so shut it.

    :: 07.30.10 :: Movie Night
    These are Zoe’s cousins, Hannah and Isabella. Zoe used to not care for Isabella but now she worships her. Hannah, who Zoe used to worship, feels left out by these two a lot so she recently claimed ownership of Kayden and told Isabella that she can play with Zoe but that Kayden would play with her. She once had homework from church and had to write down a problem that she wanted to pray about. I was like “Do you have a problem that you want to write about to God?” She nodded her head. Her problem was “Dear God: Please have Zoe like me like she likes Isabella.” So sad. hahaha. I think it’s more of an age gap thing. Isabella is closer in age to Zoe, she’s 4. Whereas Hannah banana is 8.
    IMG_8147-1
    IMG_8148

    :: 09.12.10 :: Hannah Unnie’s 8th Birthday
                                           
    IMG_8462
    IMG_8463-1  

    :: 10.02.10 :: The Cousins Sleepover
    IMG_8604-1
    IMG_8605-1         IMG_8617-1
    IMG_8608-1  
    IMG_8613-1
    IMG_8614-1
    IMG_8615-1
    IMG_8620-1
    IMG_8622-1
    IMG_8623-1 IMG_8625-1

    :: 10.10.10 :: Dinner at Pub 199
    IMG_8728-1

  • The ‘Big Girl’ Bed

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    As of last week Zoe started blowing her own nose and she’s REALLY good at it. Hahaha. Like she blows like she’s going to get a nosebleed. Here’s a clip:

    Yesterday the hubs told her to go blow her nose. She ran to the shelf and reached up for the tissue box but knocked it off the shelf. We heard her yell out… “WHAT DA HECK!?” Hahaha…

    :: 10.02.10 :: Big Girl Bed
    For over a month we had been telling Zoe that we were going to get her a big girl bed. I mean we hyped that shit up. She was even telling us that she was going to sleep on her bed instead of our bed (Thank GOD!). Finally it arrived. While the two eastern european guys were assembling it, Zoe and I were sitting up against a wall in her bedroom just supervising. She was even holding her new bedsheet that we bought her so she could take a nap asap after they were done. One guy asked her if she was going to sleep in it. She responded with a smile ” I ah big girl. I so cited!” As soon as they were done she hopped on with Pink and Blue in tow and took her first nap.
    IMG_8599-1
    IMG_8600-1
    IMG_8601-1

    That night her cousins, Hannah and Isabella, slept over and they slept on the floor in her bedroom. At around 11ish the hubs and I decided to check on them. As we were going up the stairs we hear like a quiet moaning sound coming from the room. We open the door. Hannah and Isabella are out. Zoe is looking right at me. I said…

    Me: Zoe. What are you doing?
    Zoe: (in a sad voice) I’m wineding.
    Me: Haha you’re whining?
    Zoe: Yeah.
    Me: Why?
    Zoe: (again in a sad voice) Because I never see my mom and dad again.
    Me: Hahaha *sigh* Do you wanna sleep with us?
    Zoe: YES!

    So we get back to my room and she hops into bed with me. I’m holding her and we’re spooning and she keeps turning around to look over her shoulder to throw a big cheesy grin. I said “Zoe. Go to sleep!” She finally turns around to throw one last cheesy grin my way and says ‘ I SOOO happy!” Omigod. Hahaha…. So sadly she will only nap in her bed during the day.

  • Build-A-Bear

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Last week I was in the bathroom minding my biz and taking a pee. Zoe comes in right when I’m wiping and she saw some blood on the toilet paper (It’s cause I’m still healing). She covers her mouth and goes…

    Zoe: Oh my goodness! Are you bleeding mommy? Are you bleeding?
    Me: Yes.
    Zoe: Why?
    Me: Because I still have an ouchie after I had the baby.
    Zoe: Oh are you ok mommy?
    Me: Hahah I’m ok Zoe.
    Zoe: It’s ok. It’s going to be ok.

    Um…PRIVACY PLEASE!

    :: 11.17.10 :: Build-A-Bear
    So yesterday Zoe stayed home because of a cold. So while my mom watched Kayden I took Zoe to the mall so that we could check out the Build-A-Bear Workshop. We got a giftcard for Zoe’s 2nd birthday but never got around to using it. The store was empty. I love weekday shopping at the mall time. Haha… It was sooo cute. You pick your doll, then you pick a voicebox, then they fill it with stuffing, then they made Zoe pick a heart and do some silly dancing jig, then you go to the bathtub table to ‘fluff’ your doll up and from there you pick it’s wardrobe. She went with Hello Kitty of course. This is something I think we’ll definitely do again.

    We have a wedding to go to soon in December. Zoe will be a flower girl for the first time. I also want to look nice since I’m no longer prego so I wanted to check out the J Crew store. Zoe kept posing in front of the mirror with her new Hello Kitty doll in different ways. I started to laugh because that’s what I did when Zoe was born. I would go in front of the mirror in the bathroom with her head resting on my shoulders just to see how I looked different as a mommy. I mean I know what ‘I’ looked like of course. Just wanted to see how I looked with a baby. I remember it looked very surreal. It was like my Cabbage Patch doll had come to life but with less hair and no Xavier Roberts’ John Hancock on the back of the neck. After just buying sparkly nail polish (Who goes into J Crew just to buy Essie nail polish? Um Zoe.) We took a ride on the escalator 6 times and then headed home. I love it when Zoe’s being really good. No meltdowns. Lots of giggling. She was having an A plus moment in my mommy book!
    IMG_9002

    News on the other child:
    Kayden did it again. He slept from 11:30pm-4:30am. Dude I feel very lucky. Don’t hate. Today we check his weight at the Dr’s. Our piggy better be over 7lbs. He’s been eating like a fatty.

  • The Movie Star & The Super Model

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    So yesterday we were watching tv and that anti smoking commercial came on with the guy with the robotic voice and the hole in his throat. Zoe was watching it and asked me.

    Zoe: Mommy why’s he talking like that?
    Me: Because he got sick and can’t talk like a regular person.
    Zoe: Like me?
    Me: Yeah. He can’t talk like you.
    Zoe: Oh…..why?
    Me: Because he did something bad.
    Zoe: What mommy? What did he do?
    Me: He smoked.
    Zoe: Smoked?
    Me: Yeah. Sometimes when people smoke they get sick and sometimes they die. You know who smokes?
    Zoe: Who?
    Me: Your daddy.

    So then later when her dad came home she greeted him by the safety gate and said…

    Zoe: Ahbah I don’t want you to smoke because I don’t want you to die.
    Hubs: WhAT? Hahaha
    Zoe: Ahbah I don’t want you to smoke because I don’t want you to die.

    Strangely Zoe understands death to some degree. It all started when she was watching The Lion King and Mufasa died and Simba kept trying to wake him up. So I had to explain to her that he died, which means he’s sleeping for a long time and he’s not going to wake up. So this other time we were driving to my work and she was watching that movie in the back and  Scar came out and all of a sudden we hear Zoe yelling at the screen, “SCAR YOU NEED A TIME OUT! i’m going to kick you (doing a little kick in her car seat) and then you’re gonna DIEEEEEE!” The hubs and I were like “WHAT DA HELL?!” Then last week Zoe was asking me about my father. I told her that he died when I was a little girl cause he had gotten really sick. Then on monday when I picked her up from school, we were driving home and she goes “Mommy did your daddy dies when you was a little girl?” I told her yes. Her tone then changed to a sympathetic one and goes “Mommy did you cry?” I told her yes. She then goes “Oh. It’s ok mommy. Don’t cry anymore okay?” Okay. Hahaha… Her doctor always says that she’s his most precocious patient. I always just said “oh really?” or ”you think?” I had no idea what the hell precocious meant. I looked it up and after having this conversation with her I would agree. HOWEVER how am I gonna have a toddler that understands death but is not fully potty trained yet?! What da?!


    Last night Kayden drank a 4 oz bottle at 9:30pm. He woke up for his next bottle at 4!!!! Good boy you! Seriously though, only home for less than 2 weeks and sleeping that long? Awesome! With this one I don’t plan on breast feeding at all. However I have been pumping like a mad woman. You work your ass of to get that milk. You try to eat a lot and better so that the milk comes out rich and plenty. Plus sometimes your boobies hurt. It’s not easy. While everyone’s sleeping I’m pumping at like 2 or 3 in the morning. My mom and I call boobie milk ‘liquid gold’. Before dinner today I had about 8 4oz bottles of milk in the fridge and my mom said that she was going to get one ready for Kayden’s next feeding soon. I told her I didn’t want to give him any. They were like mini trophies to me. A reminder of my hard jiji pumping work. Hahaha…. He was drinking 2oz when we left the hospital on saturday (the 6th). By monday we bumped it up to 3 per his request. Starting yesterday 3 didn’t seem to be doing it anymore for him so now he’s on 4. And when boy wants his milk he wants it NOWWWWWW. He’ll cry bloody murder if you don’t give it to him like he’s dying of starvation or something. Fatso. We had his first pediatrician appt last thursday. He was 7lbs 1oz when we left the hospital and a week later at the doctor’s he was 6lbs 14oz. Hopefully he’ll be a little bit plumper by his next appt this thursday.

    Zoe is doing great. She has a cold as of yesterday so we won’t let her get near Kayden. I think she’s a little sad about that but we were already told that if Kayden comes down with a cold this early on he’d probably have to be hospitalized so that they could monitor him. I already have enough on my plate so that is something that I would clearly like to avoid. She’s staying home today since her nose was like a faucet all day yesterday. I think she’s excited about that. Hahaha…. She’s also been getting up at like 4 or 5 something in the morning and would walk to the top of stairs and just yell down “mommy come and get me!” Then she’d come down with me and sleep next to me and Kayden in the living room. Last night I told her if she wakes up when it’s dark to stay in bed until it’s light outside or else she can’t stay home with us today. I think it worked cause she sent her father down at 4:30 for a glass of water and stayed in bed.

    :: 09.26.10 :: The Movie Star and the Super Model (this is what the hubs calls these 2)
    This is Kayla and Ava. Kayla was the adopted Chinese baby at the end of ‘Did You Hear About The Morgans?’ with Hugh Grant and Sarah Jessica Parker. They live in Brooklyn but trekked out to Joisey to see us. Kayla’s mom is Julia. She’s my friend. Let me tell you why I hate her, this friend woman of mine.
    Haekyung mentioned to me that everyone has a ‘crafty-susan’ in the group. I don’t know if you guys have one of these but I have a ‘card-sendin-julia’. First of all, I hate sending cards. I hate writing cards, I hate thank you cards because I feel your friends who know you should know that you’re thankful already. You don’t have to put it down on pen and paper. However Julia is that person where you come over for a visit and you bring something for the girls and when you get back home 2 hours later you have a thank you card in your mailbox. It’s like she sent it with like telepathic powers while you were stuck in traffic trying to get your ass home trying to beat the card to your house cause you know it’s in telephathic transport. In September she sent a card. No special occasion. No birthday. No anniversary. When you opened it it said something along the lines of “Saw this card and thought of Zoe…” I read it and just said outloud “I hate that girl.” The hubs laughed. The week I gave birth to Kayden I got a card in the mailbox. I opened it. It said something along the lines of “Saw this card and thought of Zoe. Blah blah blah. Let us know when the baby arrives…” I read it and just said outloud “Okay. Now she’s just showing off. That bitch.” The hubs started cracking up at my sour face while I tossed the card on the table and he goes “Yeah but Julia’s really sweet.” Hahahaha….. Julia I love you.
    IMG_8578-1
                                        IMG_8580                                     
    IMG_8583-1         IMG_8584-1
    IMG_8590-1         IMG_8591-1

  • Overpeck Park Carnival

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe is ALLLL about the electric toothbrush. So lately her and the hubs have been brushing their teeth together in the bathroom. Last night I was in bed waiting for them to finish in the bathroom and was just staring at their backs and listening to their conversation.

    Zoe: Oh. Ahpah! Did you just spit in the sink?
    Hubs: Yeah.
    Zoe: Oh you did a good job! Good boy!

    :: 10.10.10 :: Overpeck Park Carnival
    So this was one of those weekends where we were trying to get as much mommy and daddy time in with Zoe before the baby arrived.
    IMG_8684  
    IMG_8685
    IMG_8697
    IMG_8693 IMG_8695
    IMG_8703-1
    IMG_8704-1
    IMG_8706-1
    IMG_8710-1
    IMG_8715
    IMG_8711
                                       IMG_8722

  • School Photo

    Zoe got her school photo taken back in September. Tell me this isn’t the dorkiest cute photo of her that you’ve seen me post so far. Haha I like it.
    Zoe's School Picture - Age 2  

  • Kayden Blake

    Could have been Xavier but nooooooooooooooo! Zoe sided with her father. Benedict. It’s ok though. It’s growing on me I have to say.

    So an update on the fam since our little boy has now officially moved into the house…

    Kayden: He’s such a good baby. He wakes up every 3 hours to eat, burp, pee, and poop and then go back to sleep. He’s got such a sweet face and barely cries for no reason at all.

    Zoe: Girlfriend has had a rough week. We feel that she may feel a little pushed to the side. I think especially by me. Her father’s supposed to take her to school in the mornings since he’s home this week but from mon-wed she cried. She never cries when going to school. She’ll ask me to play with her but I’ll be feeding the baby or pumping. She doesn’t show jealousy at all and says she loves her “baby bwahduh” but she also said that we should go to the hospital and get her a baby sister too. We’ll talk… way later…

    Me: I’m doing ok. My mom is here till end of next week and she lectured me today that I was moving around like a “normal” person and that that wasn’t good. Honestly I can’t just sit still. It drives me nuts. I can’t just sit there and watch tv and rest. Snoozer. I think I’ve been out of the house every day this week. I went with the hubs to drop her off or sometimes I’d go alone to pick her up. She’s like sooo excited to see me when I pick her up. She has not greeted me like that in months. She’s my little girl you know? I hate to see her sad. When we dropped her off on wednesday her father and I both took her in. She was crying so one of the teachers took her. I sat outside while I waited for the hubs to put her jacket and bookbag away in her cubby. In the 30 seconds that I sat outside I started to cry. Cry for Zoe because I know it’s been a little hard for her not having me do routine things with her. Her teacher told me yesterday that she doesn’t talk about her brother at all. Not a word. So I felt that maybe we weren’t giving her enough time with Kayden. Actually we hardly gave them any time at all to bond really. So yesterday we let her hold him for a while. Today she read him a book and told him to pay attention as he closed his eyes. I told her he was still listening and to keep reading her story that didn’t make any sense. You know those stories! So I think she’s feeling a little bit better. Recovery this time is also not as bad as when I had Zoe. It’s definitely a lot easier.

    The Hubs: He’s great. Like he’ll watch the baby till 2 or 3am and then come wake me up so my shift kicks in. Last night I woke up at 5:30 cause I heard Kayden crying. I asked him why he didn’t wake me and he said I looked really tired before I went to bed. Awww… Right? He’s great. Tomorrow he’s getting a break and playing golf. He goes back to work on monday.

    Life is good. It is harder with 2 kids but nothing to really complain about. I’m excited to see how Kayden’s going to grow the first year. What kind of personality he’ll have, when he’s going to start crawling or walking, if he’ll be heavier than Zoe before he turns one…

    Thanks for all the kind words and comments on my last entry my people. I shall keep you posted whenever I have time.

    :: 11.06.10 :: Home from the hospital
                                         IMG_8900-1
    IMG_8910
    IMG_8922
    IMG_8924
    IMG_8904
     IMG_8905-1       IMG_8908
    IMG_8909

    :: 11.09.10 :: Playing by myself
    IMG_8912-1

    :: 11.10.10 :: Shots of Zoe + Kayden
    IMG_8916         IMG_8929-1
    IMG_8936-1  
    IMG_8942-1  
    IMG_8930-1         IMG_8926-1
    IMG_8952-1
    IMG_8953-1
    IMG_8957-1
    IMG_8959-1
                                            IMG_8964-1

    :: 11.11.10 :: Bonding w/ Kayden
                                            IMG_8967-1  
    IMG_8968
    IMG_8977
    IMG_8981-1
    IMG_8982-1

    :: 11.12.10 :: See you after school! 
    IMG_8983-1