Month: October 2011

  • My Funny

    My Daily Funny:
    Yesterday I was driving in my work parking lot by myself and I saw a yellow sports car and I found myself quietly muttering “Bumblebee from Transformer Optimus PriMEEE~”. I started laughing to myself after I realized what I just did.

    She has me so brainwashed as her little puppet.

  • Kayden’s Funny

    Kayden’s Funny: (That’s right, Kayden)
    I don’t think milestone-wise Kayden is as fast as his older sister but he does get things quick. I went into the bathroom to help Zoe finish up brushing her teeth and Kayden was right at my heel. I noticed he was really quiet so I peeked out the door. He was sitting next to the little stand where we put our dyson handheld vacuum with it’s little attachments. He was brushing his hair with the brush attachment. Hahaha…. so cute.

    (Sorry no photos today.)

  • Update!

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe loves Transformers. I think especially Bumble Bee. A close runner up would be Optimus Prime. She has this game that she made up that we play in the car. If you see a yellow car you have to yell out “BUMBLEBEE!!!” So every morning I make this one left turn up the street to get to her school. At the corner of the house there is always this yellow cooper parked out front. So EVERY morning when I would make that turn I would yell out “BUMBLEBEE!!!” and then Zoe would congratulate me on it. “Good girl mom! You did a good job!” She upped the rules last week and now you have to yell out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE TRANSFORMER!!!” So the next day after she threw in that new rule I made my usual turn, saw the yellow cooper, and yelled out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE FROM TRANSFORMER!!!” I started laughing in the middle of it. This past weekend she changed the rules again. You NOW have to yell out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE FROM TRANSFORMER OPTIMUS PRIME FROM TRANSFORMER!!!”

    Game over. I’m not playing anymore. 

    Sorry I’ve been SO busy.
    The hubs is back from his Hong Kong trip. THANK GOD! I never want to be a single parent. EVER. So 2 saturday morning’s ago, we took Kayden in for his flu booster shot. He was such a champ and cried for like 2 seconds. Afterwards we did some shopping because Kayden needed warmer clothes for the season and Zoe needed new pants. We also found a pair of snow boots for Zoe. Woohoo! Then after lunch and a nap we headed off to Lila’s 3rd Birthday! The kids all seemed to have a lot of fun.

    Last Monday, the kids had off from school being that it was Columbus Day so the hubs took a day off to stay home with them. In the evening while I was getting Kayden ready for bed time the hubs was helping Zoe wash up. I come out of the bedroom to check on them and saw him rolling his eyes while he stood behind her at the sink. I said…

    Me: What?
    C: She ruined a perfect father daughter moment.
    Me: Hahaha what happened?
    C: I helped her wash her face and brush her teeth and she turned around and goes “Daddy you’re such a nice daddy.” So then I was like “Aww thanks Zoe. Ahpah does all these….” And then she cuts me off and puts her finger to her mouth and SHUSHES me and goes “SHHH SHHH! I’m washing my hands.”

    Hahahaha!


    This past weekend I upped my game in Operation Kayden’s Dohl and started to work on my décor projects. I can’t wait to see everything setup. The hubs watched the kids for majority of the weekend to buy me more time on my projects. This is why I’ve been MIA. I can’t wait to post about it when I’m done. The hubs took the kids to a park. We just got Zoe a helmet and she wanted to ride her trike outside. The hubs showed mea photo and she reminded me of Warren from Something About Mary. Is that horrible? Hahaha Oh shut up. I love her and you know it. Kayden has all 4 upper teeth coming in at once. I love Kayden even though he’s a super-whiney-mama’s-boy-cry-baby-pants. He smiles and it’s like a million dollar smile. The hubs is always like “Isn’t Kayden so cute?” and I’m always like “No. He’s ugly.” BECAUSE Kayden looks just like his daddy and Mr Opportunist sees this as an invitation to compliment himself. *oh eye roll 3 times*. So whenever I tell the hubs that Kayden’s ugly, the second he leaves the room I run to Kayden and I whisper “I’msosorryyouknowyou’resohandsometomeandiloveyouyouknowyou’remorehandsomethanyourdad.” If I had said “Yes, Kayden’s super cute.” omigod, thecrap that would come out of my husband’s mouth is vomit triggering. Even projectile maybe.

    I’m having a nice little im chat with the hubs and we’re talking about how he’s totally whipped by her. She came home yesterday with a My Little Pony Princess Celestia doll. The one that I told her she could have ONLY if she slept in her bed by herself all night for a while week. She was like beaming and I was like “Um, why does she have that?” Soooo whipped! I told him he tries to buy her love and she has him right where she wants him and he’s like…

    Hubs: I KNOW! I’m being mind f*cked by a 3 year old!

    :: 10.10.11 :: Ariel
    IMG_3692

  • Video: Once Upon A Time…

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    A few weeks ago Zoe was in the bathtub taking a bath while I sat on the toilet to pee with Kayden on my lap (yes, you heard right). I saw her get up and I yelled at her…

    Me: Zoe what did I say about standing up? Sit down right now! Do you want to fall and get hurt?!
    Zoe: No.
    Me: Ok then sit down. Now.
    Zoe: Yes, your majesty.

     I sensed sarcasm.


     
    I invite you to share a most wonderful bedtime story with me. Zoe will be our story teller. Prepare to be amazed! Shhhh! No talking allowed.

    Me: Tell me your story again

    Zoe: Once upon a time there was a beautiful young lady name, uh, Princess Snow White.

    Me: Mmhmm

    Zoe: And she lived in a castle and a old witch trapped her in jail. Oh No! The prince has to been save her.
    Me: What?!
    Zoe: She fell asleep and then the prince had to kiss her and the witch said “Aww, Oh I’m so old!” And then she ran away and die! The end.
    Me: ……………………..that was fantastic.

     

     

    WASN’T THAT JUST SO MAGICALLY DEPRESSING? I have nightmares from her bedtime stories. She’s so morbid. Hahaha….

  • While You Were Gone…

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    This weekend the Fios cable guy was over on sunday to fix our cable box. While he’s waiting for the settings to reboot Zoe was “pretending” that it was our (as in me) wedding day, Kayden was sitting in his push car just waiting for someone to push him, my mom was in the bathroom, and I was working on one of my projects for Kayden’s dohl (which Zoe pretended that I was getting decorations ready for our wedding day). My mom comes out of the bathroom and wipes Kayden’s nose and I hear Zoe let out this big gasp and she turns to me with a frantic look on her face and goes…

    Zoe: Honey! Honey! *gasp* Someone is trying to steal our baby!
    Me: Oh no Sweetie! Who’s taking our precious baby?
    Zoe: Her! (she points at her grandmother as if she were a random stranger) She’s ruining our wedding day!
    Me: (still cutting my tissue circles) How dare she!

    The cable guy is chuckling and she turns to him and goes…

    Zoe: You’re kinda big.
    Cable Guy: That’s not a nice thing to say.
    Zoe: You’re bigger than my mom.
    Cable Guy: Let’s use the word “taller”
    Zoe: I don’t like any old people except for my halmohnees (grandmothers)
    Cable Guy: That’s not nice. Old people are nice.
    Zoe: They’re old.

    When he first walked in the house Zoe goes…

    Zoe: Is that Jin chan-chan (uncle, it’s actually samchun but she couldn’t say it a while back so chan-chan just stuck)?!
    Me: No.
    Cable Guy: Who’s Jin chan-chan?
    Me: Her uncle.
    Cable Guy: Do I look like him?

    I take a good look at him trying to see why Zoe would think that cause he’s big and hispanic an had glasses on and then I smiled.

    Me: Um….Just on the top.
    Cable Guy: Hahahahaha….

    He was bald. And I thought I didn’t have a sensor.


    So this entry is dedicated to the hubs…
    Crappy things have happened while you were away. Our power went out. Kayden was sick. Our cable box stopped working. Our dvd player stopped working. Suckity suck suck. Yet I survived. Power went back on around bedtime. Kayden got better but still has a runny nose. I called the cable guy and he came on sunday to fix it. The dvd player, please replace it. Just because it works when you use it doesn’t mean it’s a good dvd player. Replace it.

    Aside from the bad there was a lot of good…
    :: Zoe and I made a keepsake jar from our Delaware trip. We also painted a birdhouse.
    :: Kayden is crawling superfast. He also started to say “uh oh”. He also started to climb the stairs.
    :: Zoe has finally learned to pedal the trike that Nancy eemoh got for her.
    :: Zoe truly loves Kayden.
    :: I am going to stop buying them toys because they like to play with the kitchen trash can.

    Oh and Kayden loves popsicles. Like LOVESSSS them.

    :: 09.18.11 :: Memory Jar & Boredom
    IMG_3385-1
    IMG_3331-1

    :: 09.24.11 :: Birdhouse & Crawling
    IMG_3332-1
    IMG_3340-1

    :: 09.25.11 :: Siblings & 2 Videos
    I was sitting there with the kids  watching them share these Gerber arrowroot cookies that Zoe picked out for Kayden at the supermarket. She looks for the “crawling” picture on the corner of packages to pick out stuff for Kayden in the baby food aisle. Well while I was sitting there I heard her talking to him and it was as if I wasn’t even in the room at all. And I thought, “Kayden is REALLY lucky to have Zoe as a big sister.” Be still my ovaries. I almost teared when I heard her whispering to Kayden…
    IMG_3342-1
    IMG_3345-1
    IMG_3346-1
    IMG_3347-2

    Then she messed up the special moment an hour later and got a time out for talking back…
    IMG_3348-1

    And after her time out they were hanging out again…
    2011_09_25 




    :: 09.26.11 :: Uh oh…
    2011_09_26


    :: 09.27.11 :: I know what it is Zoe! Don’t tell me!
    IMG_3382-1

    :: 10.01.11 :: Kayden
    IMG_3365-1
    IMG_3366            IMG_3368-1
    IMG_3371-1            IMG_3379-1