October 17, 2011

  • Update!

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe loves Transformers. I think especially Bumble Bee. A close runner up would be Optimus Prime. She has this game that she made up that we play in the car. If you see a yellow car you have to yell out “BUMBLEBEE!!!” So every morning I make this one left turn up the street to get to her school. At the corner of the house there is always this yellow cooper parked out front. So EVERY morning when I would make that turn I would yell out “BUMBLEBEE!!!” and then Zoe would congratulate me on it. “Good girl mom! You did a good job!” She upped the rules last week and now you have to yell out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE TRANSFORMER!!!” So the next day after she threw in that new rule I made my usual turn, saw the yellow cooper, and yelled out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE FROM TRANSFORMER!!!” I started laughing in the middle of it. This past weekend she changed the rules again. You NOW have to yell out “TRANSFORMER BUMBLEBEE FROM TRANSFORMER OPTIMUS PRIME FROM TRANSFORMER!!!”

    Game over. I’m not playing anymore. 

    Sorry I’ve been SO busy.
    The hubs is back from his Hong Kong trip. THANK GOD! I never want to be a single parent. EVER. So 2 saturday morning’s ago, we took Kayden in for his flu booster shot. He was such a champ and cried for like 2 seconds. Afterwards we did some shopping because Kayden needed warmer clothes for the season and Zoe needed new pants. We also found a pair of snow boots for Zoe. Woohoo! Then after lunch and a nap we headed off to Lila’s 3rd Birthday! The kids all seemed to have a lot of fun.

    Last Monday, the kids had off from school being that it was Columbus Day so the hubs took a day off to stay home with them. In the evening while I was getting Kayden ready for bed time the hubs was helping Zoe wash up. I come out of the bedroom to check on them and saw him rolling his eyes while he stood behind her at the sink. I said…

    Me: What?
    C: She ruined a perfect father daughter moment.
    Me: Hahaha what happened?
    C: I helped her wash her face and brush her teeth and she turned around and goes “Daddy you’re such a nice daddy.” So then I was like “Aww thanks Zoe. Ahpah does all these….” And then she cuts me off and puts her finger to her mouth and SHUSHES me and goes “SHHH SHHH! I’m washing my hands.”

    Hahahaha!


    This past weekend I upped my game in Operation Kayden’s Dohl and started to work on my décor projects. I can’t wait to see everything setup. The hubs watched the kids for majority of the weekend to buy me more time on my projects. This is why I’ve been MIA. I can’t wait to post about it when I’m done. The hubs took the kids to a park. We just got Zoe a helmet and she wanted to ride her trike outside. The hubs showed mea photo and she reminded me of Warren from Something About Mary. Is that horrible? Hahaha Oh shut up. I love her and you know it. Kayden has all 4 upper teeth coming in at once. I love Kayden even though he’s a super-whiney-mama’s-boy-cry-baby-pants. He smiles and it’s like a million dollar smile. The hubs is always like “Isn’t Kayden so cute?” and I’m always like “No. He’s ugly.” BECAUSE Kayden looks just like his daddy and Mr Opportunist sees this as an invitation to compliment himself. *oh eye roll 3 times*. So whenever I tell the hubs that Kayden’s ugly, the second he leaves the room I run to Kayden and I whisper “I’msosorryyouknowyou’resohandsometomeandiloveyouyouknowyou’remorehandsomethanyourdad.” If I had said “Yes, Kayden’s super cute.” omigod, thecrap that would come out of my husband’s mouth is vomit triggering. Even projectile maybe.

    I’m having a nice little im chat with the hubs and we’re talking about how he’s totally whipped by her. She came home yesterday with a My Little Pony Princess Celestia doll. The one that I told her she could have ONLY if she slept in her bed by herself all night for a while week. She was like beaming and I was like “Um, why does she have that?” Soooo whipped! I told him he tries to buy her love and she has him right where she wants him and he’s like…

    Hubs: I KNOW! I’m being mind f*cked by a 3 year old!

    :: 10.10.11 :: Ariel
    IMG_3692

Comments (13)

  • I think I love your entire family. 

  • hahaha you can love them.

  • wow that’s a really good drawing of Ariel for a 3 year old!  My 4 year old nephew drew himself the whole length of the paper then draws me tiny and says: “Lina! I drew you small because I am going to be waaaay bigger than you!”

    >:[ 

  • @Mad_Wife - that’s when you say, oh sweetie, there goes your birthday check buddy.

  • @Mad_Wife - hahahaha…. omgosh!!! lil kids these days are so….. vicious and up themselves! so funny though… i havent got nieces and nephews yet but i’ve heard some stories from my friends…………………… hilarious but also scary knowing what they say vs. their age!

  • hahaha i feel so bad for C because he was pouting when he was here saying that he loves zoe so much but zoe wants you more. oh and kayden and zoe BOTH look like C, where are your strong genes woman? i guess they got it in their inherent wittiness. they get bossy from you too right? love youuuuu <3

  • I know your craft projects are going to be awesome. I can not wait for the big party reveal!!!

  • kayden and dohl in the same sentence? wait a minute? wasn’t he just born! haha time goes by so fast. i feel like i’m always asking ppl how old their kids are repeatedly (and then shocked by their reply) because i can only remember how old mine are, and time really does go by fast. can’t wait to see it. maybe i should introduce the girls to transformers…i used to love it! voltrons too.

  • @petitetokio - clearly your eyesight is poor. zoe looks like me.
    i know poor choong right? hahaha he like tries to buy her all the time. hahahaha sucker.

  • @mamajoyjoy@momaroo - yeah i remember voltron! hahaha oh to reminesce…i was flipping through the channels the other day and they were playing the snorks and shirtails!

    i know. time flies when you have kids. liek super lightening speed kinda fast.

  • @XXKimPossibleXX - me too. it’s one thing to make all these things and have a visual in your mind but to actually put it all up like how you’ve pictured it for weeks can be totally different.

  • Your kids are lucky to have both of you. :)

  • @her_nothing - awww that’s a very sweet thing to say. thank you. i know. hahahah just kidding.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *