January 23, 2012

  • Stop Looking at Her Chengpi’s

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    So I am trying to teach Zoe to be modest when it comes to her body. Especially in front of boys….father included (although he isn’t really happy about this). So I’ve already showed her how she should sit if she’s wearing a skirt or a dress because “we don’t show boys those types of things”. The new thing lately though is she tries to cover up her little ant sized nipples when she’s changing. Let me give you a scenario from last weekend. Zoe and I were in my bedroom changing out of our pj’s when her dad walks in and all of a sudden Zoe’s like…

    Zoe: AHPAH CAN SEE OUR CHENGPI!

    Freeze. Chengpi or chengpiheh in Korean means to be embarrassed. It’s usually used in a verb form. Girlfriend is using it as a noun. At this time I took off my shirt and was totally naked from the waist up and then Zoe started yellling….

    Zoe: MOMMY YOUR CHENGPI IS SHOWING! QUICK LET’S GO TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BED! AHBAH CLOSE YOUR EYES!
    Hubs: Zoe honey it’s ok. Daddy’s ok.
    Me: ZOE RUN! AHPAH CAN SEE OUR CHENGPI!
    Zoe: STOP LOOKING AT MY CHENGPI AHBAH!!!! (we’re both making a mad dash to the other side of the bed)
    Zoe: Ahbah stop looking at my chengpi!
    Me: Yeah! Stop looking at my chengpi too. Quick Zoe put on your shirt!
    Zoe: Ahbah turn around and stop looking at my chengpi! Ahbah’s looking at my chengpi mommy!
    Hubs: Zoe’s it’s ok. It’s just daddy!
    Zoe: MOMMY AHBAH’S LOOKING AT MY CHENGPI!
    Me: Ahbah turn around

    C turns around with his back to us. However he is now facing the mirror and can still see us.

    Me: OH NO AHBAH CAN STILL SEE YOUR CHENGPI!
    Zoe: (rushing to put on her clothes) AHBAH DON’T LOOK AT MY CHENGPI! Girls are not supposed to see boys chengpi’s and boys are not supposed to see girls chengpi’s right mom?
    Me: Right.

    Poor C. I know he’s thinking she doesn’t even have boobs yet but it’s a much scarier world now. Don’t you think?


    :: 12.07.11 :: Happy Birthday To Me (iPhone)
    Celebrating it with my favorite people, my family. Damn. I old now that I think about it.
    birthday collage

    :: 12.08.11 :: Birthday Lunch Date (iPhone)

    So instead of finding a sitter we played hookie, dropped the kids off at school, and took the bus into the city for our lunch date at 11 Madison Park. Everything was good till we hit course 9. Holy crap they had a cheese on that plate that looked like it was impersonating blue cheese. I had it and my face kind of got distorted. The hubs had it and he felt the same. The best way that I could describe the taste was the weekend before we had Jonah’s birthday party at Turtleback Zoo. There is a stable area with barn animals and you can smell that barnyard smell once you get close. If you could put that in a solid form of some sort…THAT’S what that cheese tasted like! The husband agreed.
    flatiron 11madisonparkmenu
    11madisonparksign butter
    course1 course2
    course3 course4
    course5 course6
    course7 course8
    course9 course10
    course11 birthday11mp
    11madisonparkelmo 11madisonparknutcrackers

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *