January 16, 2012

  • Playing Together

    Zoe’s Daily Funny:
    Zoe’s dad came home a little bit intoxicated one night cause he was “forced” to go drinking with co-workers. She and I were in her bed and we were just finishing up our nightly game of Monster Pet Shop. He comes in the room reaking of alcohol but totally coherent and says…

    Hubs: Zoe, come give daddy a good night kiss.

    She gets up and stand on the edge of her bed and he picks her up to hug her.

    Hubs: Zoe?
    Zoe: Huh?
    Hubs: When you go grow up don’t go into I.T. I don’t want you making your money in I.T. Look at daddy. I’m miserable.
    Zoe: Awww. Dad I will give you  money in my piggy bank. I will give it to you.
    Hubs: Oh yeah? (Zoe nods) How much?
    Zoe: I will give you five dollars.
    Me: Why are you giving daddy five dollars Zoe?
    Zoe: So he can buy me something.


    Gosh. I am really loving Kayden’s age right now. He’s so funny. I think we have another funny kid in the making! I shall mold him into being the great mama’s boy he shall become. Muhahaha! He and Zoe have been playing a lot together lately. Mostly just screaming and laughing at each other. I just watch them and laugh sometimes. Last night I was holding Kayden and we were running around the kitchen island taking turns with Zoe playing tag. There was a LOT of screaming involved. Finally after Kayden started coughing I said we should take a water break.

    Zoe: Hey! How come Kayden gets to drink first? I’m older.
    Me: I know but he was coughing a lot ok?
    Zoe: Ok. *GASP* Oh no! (she spreads her feet apart a bit) I peed a little.
    Me: What? A lot or a little?
    Zoe: (Totally frozen on the spot) Okay, I think a lot. I’m sorry mom.
    Me: Hahaha it’s ok. We were all excited so it’s ok. Go to the bathroom and pee the rest in the potty.

    So she does this still walk to the bathroom while tiptoeing all awkward like cause her pants were wet. She strips off her bottom and gets on the toilet…

    Zoe: Mom, I’m really sorry about that. Are you mad at me?
    Me: No. It’s ok Zoe. It was just an accident. We were all running around and we were all excited. It’s ok.
    Zoe: I’m really sorry.
    Me: Zoe it’s ok.

    She’s so cute.

    :: 01.07.11 :: Kayden & Rapunzel
    rapunzel and kayden rapunzel and kayden love

    :: 01.12.11 :: Hangin’ Out                                                                   :: 01.07.11 :: Grocery Shopping 
    morning hanging out groceryshoppingcar

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *