November 12, 2012

  • Happy Belated My Kay-Kay!

    Kayden’s Words:
    Snake, Flamingo (mingo), Bear, Cheetah (he’s soooo into animals), polar bear
    His favorite book is Brown Bear.

    During the week of Hurricane Sandy I don’t know what happened but Kayden got SUPER bossy. It’s all “Go away!” or “Come here!” or “Get up!” or “Sit down” or “Come!” or “Stop!” or “Mommy do it!” *eyeroll* I could be sitting next to him on the floor but he’s patting the spot in front of him while saying “Sit down! Mommy sit down!” And sometimes he’s borderline on the verge of tears if I don’t move. Annoying. Fine! Fine! I’ll MOOOOOOOVE! Also if you do something that he is displeased about he will state that you need a time out. Example, yesterday morning I asked the hubs if he could change Kayden’s diaper. Kayden wanted me to do it and started to cry and I could hear the “No daddy!” on repeat. FINE FINE! So I went over to change him instead and he said “Mommy. Daddy time out.” Let’s say he trips but when he falls Zoe just happens to be on the couch in front of him. He’ll say “Noona time out.” Did she have anything to do with him falling? No. Is he just looking for the closest mammal in our zoo to blame? Yes. This morning he was watching Curious George and this dog knocked over George and accidentally made him drop his piggy bank. Kayden starts yelling and pointing at the tv as if a horrendous injustice had been done while yelling “Mong-mong(doggy) time out!!!!”

    Hahaha I just laughed out loud. I put Kayden and Zoe down for their naps and as soon as I shut Kayden’s door he started to cry while yelling “No jaja (sleep)! No mommy! Mommy!!!!” After a few minutes I heard him yelling “Help me!!! Help me!!!”

    :: 11.10.12 :: Happy Belated Birthday
    This past weekend Hannah & Isabella slept over. Perfect timing since we couldn’t really celebrate Kayden’s birthday last week. I made him a Brobee cake (don’t laugh). It was a last minute decision. He really wanted a Foofa cake but C and I vetoed it. The girls stayed up late saturday night to have a movie night. They chose the new Tinkerbell movie ‘Secret of the Wings’. Do your kids do this? While the movie is playing all I hear from Zoe and Isabella is “I’m Periwinkle who do you want to be?” “I’m Queen Clarion!” “No, I’m Queen Clarion!” “Oooh I want to be Silvermist!” “Fine then I’m Rosetta!” I vaguely remember doing this, or something close to this with my sisters. Omigod, how annoying we must have been. My bad Mom!!!! Hahaha…..
    2012_11_10-002
    2012_11_10-003

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *