December 17, 2012

  • CT

    I have been so busy lately. Buying Christmas presents, wrapping Christmas presents, making my advent calendar, thinking up of stuff for the kids to do after their naps… This holiday keeps me busy. My sister and her family stayed with us a few days last week. C comes home and tells us about the Connecticut shooting. We’re like “WHAT?!!!” We shut off Dora and turned to CNN. Oh. My. God. There are no words. A parent’s worst nightmare. My heart hurt so much especially for those parents. How does someone do this? You send your kids off to school thinking it’s the safest place to be next to home for your children. And it’s not. Not anymore. Less than two weeks before Christmas. Those parents probably already wrapped up presents for their kids. Seriously, I can’t even imagine what they’re going through. It’s so senseless…..

    I was watching the news this morning. They were interviewing a gunshop owner and he said that the next day after the shooting his sales went up.

    I hugged Zoe & Kayden a little tighter and gave them extra kisses. My prayers go out to those families during this time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *