October 21, 2009

  • Funny Girl

    Zoe’s really funny lately. I think since she’s been born this is my favorite stage. She does and says funny things and makes us crack up all the time. Last night C and I were lying in bed watching tv while Zoe lay in between us (facing us) drinking her milk. I said to the hubs “Hun let’s hold hands.” So we’re holding hands by Zoe’s feet with our elbows propped on the bed. Zoe decides to try and wedge her feet between our hands to separate us. She’s very determined and is working at this with both of her feet while drinking her milk. Finally she kicks our hands apart and hooks my hand with her feet towards her. She then grabs my hand and holds it. The point of this story is that no one is allowed to hold mommy’s hand except for Zoe and only Zoe.

    Sometimes our daily conversations sound like this:
    Zoe: AHduppa,duppa,duppa,duppa,duppa,duppa.
    Me: No way! And then what did she say?
    Zoe: AHduppa, duppa, duppa.
    Me: So then what did you do?
    Zoe: Umma’s chair.
    Me: What? Are you changing the subject?
    Zoe: Umma’s shoes.
    Me: Wait. Did you just change the subject 2 times?
    Zoe: Ahduppa, duppa, duppa.
    Me:Wait, are you going back to the first story?

    She’s been helping me too. After we’ve gone shopping I’ll tie up all the plastic bags and she’ll put them one by one in the drawer for me. I use our dish washer as a drying rack so after I’m done doing the dishes I’ll say “Zoe can you close it?” and she’ll push the rack in if it’s sticking out and close the door. She also loves putting her dirty clothes in the laundry basket and expects an ovation after it. Like as in she slowly turns around to give you enough time to start clapping. She now throws trash away in the waste basket. Oh you’ll like this one, her father has finally trained her to take his socks off after he comes home from work. Poor thing. She just don’t know.

    We’ve taught her how to play hide and go seek. It’s really cute. She’ll sit at the bottom of the stairs and cover her eyes with her hands while I count to 10. Then we’ll run off to find her dad. Sometimes when I’m hiding with her I can hear her father walking around going “Zoe where are you?!” and she’ll start giggling and then she’ll yell out “THERE YOU ARE!”  I’m not hiding with her anymore. She gives us away all the time. Sometimes she makes both of us hide with her in the same spot. The problem with this is that there’s no one to seek us.

    :: 10.10.09 :: Our Space No More
    IMG_4993-1

    For this reason I want to buy her a play kitchen for Christmas.
    IMG_4992-1

    :: 10.19.09 :: “TA DA!”
    IMG_5233

    :: 10.20.09 :: My Clown
    We got this at Cirque du Soleil and she still loves it. The red one is her designated nose but she’ll give you the orange one to wear. In the photos where her nose is in the air (ex: the fourth photo), she’s doing that because because she thinks it’ll keep it from falling off her nose.
    IMG_5239           IMG_5234-1
    IMG_5235-1           IMG_5236-1
    IMG_5238-1           IMG_5237-1
    IMG_5240-2           IMG_5243-1
    IMG_5246-1

Comments (20)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *